Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
January 28, 2023, 03:45:38 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.
 
   Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 26   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: MotoMix (NEW)  (Read 153155 times)
entusMM


Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Urang Sunda Hoyong tiasa Ngoprek HP


View Profile
« Reply #30 on: April 20, 2009, 02:51:53 am »

Do you say, make conector firs can you gife me tutorial about change walkman handset work on e398..please!
Logged
jzzz
Guest
« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2009, 04:45:49 am »

Read this tutorial:
https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=4362.0
Logged
wrp8
Guest
« Reply #32 on: April 21, 2009, 08:43:08 am »

After flashing this MP, my phone was dead forever
Please help
I flashed MP with my E1, which has already been BL downgraded to 07.D0.
I have been using E398 everyday il trying this MP

Current status:
Blank screen (dark)
Still 'connect' on FBU3/MFF/RSD

Tried to fix:
1. Flashed any 398MP with FBU3
->frozen/quiet
2. Flash BL07.D0 with MFF
->Phone seemed to be BLANK, finally failed
3. Flashed any 398MP with MFF

Still 'connect'

Once do anything with FBU3, it just froze like this..
Logged
tegezan
Indonesian
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 2940


.:MotoRokr:.


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: April 21, 2009, 08:58:00 am »

Hv u try force boot?
Logged


                                        Indonesian Motousers Community
Exploited
Administrator
Ultimate modder
*****

Karma: 108
Offline Offline

Posts: 5152



View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: April 21, 2009, 09:41:12 am »

MP download link temporarily removed until senior modder test it... Please anybody from the mods with E398 PM me and let me know if the MP is safe or not...
Logged

wrp8
Guest
« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2009, 10:33:40 am »

Hv u try force boot?

Not yet for this case

(I used to do force Boot long time ago with my dead 398 -- buy sparking 2-pin bridge. It worked long time ago, but that case, the phone didn't show sign 'connect')

Well I just did..
connect the phone (while it's dead) to PC, opened FBU3
removed battery, pressed and hold * # power, insert battery

Then FBU diaplayed CONNECT in green texts again (Usually it will show the FW version in green)

Here it comes frozen as ...
Logged
wrp8
Guest
« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2009, 10:54:10 am »

here for MFF
tried with some proven MP for 398

then it came

Finally it failed

I believed that my phone is still BL 07.D0 (It was E1).
Am I right?
Good that PC can still see the phone (shwing connect)
But what FW/File should I do next?


T_T
Logged
jzzz
Guest
« Reply #37 on: April 21, 2009, 02:37:55 pm »

Follow this tutorial:
https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=2611.0

1.Do TestPoint
2.You need to get ack erase with ramldr.
3.Your BL will show,and flash with 42r for all with MFF

I'm sorry b4,i'm really don't know will make some phone die,bcoz i have tested this MP to all my friends b4,and get no problem with this MP.
Logged
jzzz
Guest
« Reply #38 on: April 21, 2009, 02:47:27 pm »

Wait,it doesn't MP problem guys.
You have done a mistake when flash BL.
You choose wrong profile,you must choose rokr e1 original when downgrade not the other!

Phill,it's about wrong choosing profile when downgrade BL,please see the picture more details when wrp8 downgrade his BL.
Logged
tegezan
Indonesian
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 2940


.:MotoRokr:.


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: April 21, 2009, 02:52:20 pm »

sory...
but when flash me written at BL error
 do there steps which must be conducted before doing flash..??

sory for my bad englis

cool mp...but make my moto stuck...?!!

ask them too..
Logged


                                        Indonesian Motousers Community
jzzz
Guest
« Reply #40 on: April 21, 2009, 02:57:11 pm »

I'm really confuse about that Om tgezan.
Logged
tegezan
Indonesian
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 2940


.:MotoRokr:.


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: April 21, 2009, 02:59:47 pm »

dont panic mate, lets wait another tester Wink
Logged


                                        Indonesian Motousers Community
wrp8
Guest
« Reply #42 on: April 21, 2009, 03:18:20 pm »

OK mate
I currently have 2 E398 and 2 E1
I have flashed E398/E1 for few years. Previously my E1 was flashed with E1 MP (0A.02). Later, E1 could be dowgrade to 07.D0 BL and then I was successful downgrading E1 to 07.D0 BL.

Both of my E1 were flashed with E398 MP. I tried many MPs without no probs. To be sure, before flshing with this MP, I started my E1 in BL mode to confirm. Yes it displayed BL 07.D0 R373_G_0E.30.49R (as seen in my signature) before being flashed.

It is showing in the 1st page of this thread that 'For e398/Rokr e1 with BL 07.D0' so I tried it.

Don't know why
Probably it's not for E1 with BL 07.D0.

OK will try to revive.. T_T
Logged
wrp8
Guest
« Reply #43 on: April 21, 2009, 03:32:03 pm »

Wait,it doesn't MP problem guys.
You have done a mistake when flash BL.
You choose wrong profile,you must choose rokr e1 original when downgrade not the other!

Phill,it's about wrong choosing profile when downgrade BL,please see the picture more details when wrp8 downgrade his BL.

My friend
For my E1@07.D0, I usually use profile 'Generic for phone with boot up to 07.D0' since I believe the phone is already BL downgraded.
I don't think I should use the profile 'Motorola E1 ROKR(original)' in FBU3. I guess that is for E1@0A.02.
Logged
jzzz
Guest
« Reply #44 on: April 21, 2009, 03:32:38 pm »

Are you sure that you have do step1 and step2 with the right step when you're downgrade your BL?
Please,make sure that the profile is correct.
When downgrade you must choose e1 rokr original,and when flash this MP you must choose e398 reflashed to e1.
 
Ok,i'm waiting for your result?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 26   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Design By Forum Hosting
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines