Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
March 28, 2024, 10:15:46 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.

Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Tips on E398 usage  (Read 4793 times)
ranggie4
« on: July 21, 2007, 11:01:36 am »

Hello friends. I had been using this E398 for more than 3 years now and have become quite accustomed to some of it's functions and it's facilities. I'm just opening this thread for other users who are still buying them to experiment but has no prior experience with this phone. I hope long time user would be able to provide some good shortcuts to make things easier as well as tips on usage as well as settings. I'm sure that this will make new users get accustomed to the phone and get familliarised with it's features

To start things off, here's a tip which I posted on another thread and it's about your increased dialed/received numbers:

-For incoming I have changed the setting so that 50 INCOMING calls get logged for EACH TIME THE SAME NUMBER makes. This makes it easier to keep track of time of call even from the same number.

-Now for outgoing calls, I set it to 14 and also repeated same number. The reason for this is, when we go into the dialled calls list, it would show the last 7 Numbers dialed and I only need to push the joystick up once and voila, I would have the other 7 old numbers. I don't really need much in my called list anyways and it's easier to access and make quick calls.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2007, 01:49:03 pm by ranggie4 » Logged
Jithin
Inactive :(
Global Moderator
PHD modder

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2007, 08:16:55 pm »