Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
April 19, 2024, 10:14:42 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.

Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help my E398 display stopped working suddenly  (Read 4955 times)
brettj1
« on: March 24, 2008, 07:00:35 am »

Hello I am new to this so please be patient with me
My E398 is still working recieves incoming calls & if yoiu are clever enough to hit the right buttons you can make calls but the display just suddenly 1 day stopped there was no physical abuse it was working 1 minute & next it wasnt the back light still lights the screen up but no life from the display
I have the USB lead for it if it is a software problem is there any way I can do a test to find out the cause so I can make it work
P_41_JO
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 01:46:22 pm »

is your phone still original software??why don't you try to flash it, if the problems still happen after flashing, then you can think if it's HW problems.

Don't forget to make back up before flashing.
brettj1
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2008, 07:08:19 am »

MMMMMM well I made a backup of all my files & tried to flash it & I think I did something wrong now it doesn't turn on any more I tried reflashing with original saved files but still nothing happens
P_41_JO
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2008, 10:10:52 am »

please try to flash using any MP available here first, then tell me what you get.
brettj1
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2008, 07:13:11 pm »

yes I used the MP from moto hell
I figured the software was original as nothing has been done since new
it now only turns on in  bootloader mode
but it no longer will connect to PC
& display does not show any thing only backlight comes on
sorry for  my ignorance in this matter I am new as I said