Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community

Motorola Phone Models => Motorola A780/A1200/E2/E6/E680/V8/Z6 => Software (Phone) => Topic started by: Exploited on July 29, 2007, 07:37:58 PM

Title: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Exploited on July 29, 2007, 07:37:58 PM
This is a "straight to the point" ampd changer (for overclocking). It just runs you trough a quick step by step procedure until your processor is overclocked. Check it out at http://www.e2mod.com/content/view/216/28/
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on July 30, 2007, 12:06:25 AM
Great.. Thanks Exploited!
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: huatz84 on July 30, 2007, 06:06:02 AM
Thanx..Phil.Another great stuff for E2. Keep on sharing,bro.  ;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on July 30, 2007, 09:50:19 AM
With this apmd, we can set the voltage (low,normal).. What it means? Did other overclock app have this feature too (i mean, did it use the low or normal)?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: GeozTsai on July 30, 2007, 02:03:38 PM
really nice!!
;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Exploited on July 31, 2007, 11:06:31 AM
Higher voltage = more stability, but less battery life
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on July 31, 2007, 01:15:03 PM
I see.. Well, battery life is really important for me, then i will use the low one.. Btw, thanks Exploited..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 01:45:48 PM
Why the setting disabled whenever i restart my phone although i've activated the autosave after restarting the phone?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Exploited on August 01, 2007, 01:49:43 PM
Quote from: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 01:45:48 PM
Why the setting disabled whenever i restart my phone although i've activated the autosave after restarting the phone?


did you grant root permissions of the application?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 02:26:31 PM
i've granted root permission with phoneware manager. but after i activated the apmd, then i restart, it will back to normal spped when i check it with system status. I've tried to re-installing it, but it doesn't ask me to enable auto save or not. why is that so??
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 02:30:09 PM
Where shoud i install this mpkg?? in phone memory or memory card?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 04:42:18 PM
I've tried everything, but it always back to normal speed after i restart the E2. Please help me.... I hope all the setting can be saved although we restarted the phone.... please teach me how to install this thing.....
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on August 01, 2007, 10:10:28 PM
Quote from: bnabur on August 01, 2007, 02:30:09 PM
Where shoud i install this mpkg?? in phone memory or memory card?

You can install in phone.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: steel00 on August 02, 2007, 08:50:03 AM
I think the ampd mpkg pf taurnil is better
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on August 02, 2007, 11:09:01 AM
Yesterday i tried to get 624mhz (for playing 3D games), and i use 312/520/624mhz, then.. The phone freeze and heating.. Oh no, it really scares me.. I think i should reflash it.. Fortunately, it comes normal while i remove the battery, remove SD card and cooling down.. Open the phone, go to this ampd and use 312/416/520mhz and back to normal.. Now i use 312/520/520mhz and it save.. So, 624mhz is not recommended i guess. The higher speed that save for E2 is 520mhz..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: sjj on August 02, 2007, 11:54:15 AM
I think you got some settings wrong, my E2 can run at 624mhz(100% load) for hours without problems!

And I think E2 will be able to take the heat, my PC's CPU temperature goes up to 60+ celsius without problems... And I estimate that E2 only heats up to about 40+ celsius....
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on August 02, 2007, 01:53:46 PM
Maybe.. But i won't try it anymore.. I enough with 520mhz... ;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on August 03, 2007, 10:01:33 AM
Okay, my phone can overclock to 624mhz using Taurnil's OC.. Maybe the problem is this ampd..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: bnabur on August 03, 2007, 12:56:59 PM
have everybody try to check again the system status after restart the phone?? It will come back to the normal speed. I don't know why... please teach me to make it still in our setting after restarting....
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: keaglez on August 03, 2007, 02:33:03 PM
Quote from: bnabur on August 03, 2007, 12:56:59 PM
have everybody try to check again the system status after restart the phone?? It will come back to the normal speed. I don't know why... please teach me to make it still in our setting after restarting....


Same too..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Atomik88 on August 03, 2007, 04:27:24 PM
I checked the mpkg internally, and I verified files first.txt and startup_test.txt, both they are for TheONE beta MP, and not for iLove3D MP, for iLove3D MP must be AUTORUN.TXT, must be this the problem.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Taurnil on August 03, 2007, 05:20:58 PM
QuoteI checked the mpkg internally, and I verified files first.txt and startup_test.txt, both they are for TheONE beta MP, and not for iLove3D MP, for iLove3D MP must be AUTORUN.TXT, must be this the problem.

nope, startup_test.txt is for TheONEB MP, and first.txt is for ilove3d's FW.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Exploited on August 03, 2007, 09:41:24 PM
This is russian application, so it must work for TheOne :)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: pizzadox619 on August 05, 2007, 09:26:39 AM
Intel PXA270 processor
Intel XScale® Technology         |    Highly scalable core up to 520 MHz
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Exploited on August 05, 2007, 11:11:09 AM
Quote from: pizzadox619 on August 05, 2007, 09:26:39 AM
Intel PXA270 processor
Intel XScale® Technology         |    Highly scalable core up to 520 MHz



Yes, 624 is the only current real overclock :)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: Exploited on August 05, 2007, 11:46:25 AM
program updated to version 2.0 :)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: keaglez on August 05, 2007, 12:09:02 PM
Quote from: Exploited on August 05, 2007, 11:46:25 AM
program updated to version 2.0 :)

What differences on this updated version?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: Taurnil on August 05, 2007, 08:07:26 PM
Quote from: PhilYes, 624 is the only current real overclock

hmm... that means we can have our E2's running to 512MHz without risk
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: DDSH on August 06, 2007, 01:37:20 PM
Look at new version of my program.
ROOT in MPKG tools necessary


- more stability
- 100%  working with 48P Ultimate
- size 70 kb
- 90 apmd (!) in the pack from 52 up to 624MHz
- english and russian language
- new interface
- you may use your own apmd
- if low voltage apmd doesn't work use default
- if when you reboot phone and apmd doesn't work - power on phone without flash card and choose another apmd

P.S. Add this version to e2mod.com (it newer than v2.0)

P.P.S. Sorry for my bad english
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: DDSH on August 06, 2007, 04:14:22 PM
SPmark06
48P_Ultimate
624MHz 1.45V- 3015 (!)
520MHz 1.4V - 2566
416MHz 1.35V - 2245
312MHz 1.3V - 1850
208MHz 1.2V - 1379
104MHz 1.1V - 1174
52MHz  1.05V - 539
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: Taurnil on August 06, 2007, 04:52:12 PM
thank you! :D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.0
Post by: Exploited on August 06, 2007, 06:13:39 PM
I feel the 520Mhz overclock a very good one :) I do not feel much heat
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: burnduck on August 08, 2007, 03:44:44 AM
How do I get it running in English?
It's now showing up in Russian which I can't read!

yes, i've tried that thousands of times, and it's still in Russian.
What parameter should I set, in order to get an English interface?
Or is it possible to make an "English only" mpkg?
Many Thanks!
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: Exploited on August 08, 2007, 08:03:44 AM
Choose "????????? -> ????"
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: burnduck on August 09, 2007, 12:12:27 AM
Quote from: Exploited on August 08, 2007, 08:03:44 AM
Choose "????????? -> ????"

Thanks!  ;D
Wouldn't it be nice if it starts with language option at the first run?  8)

But how do I know if it is working?
I've selected from the wizard, 104, 208 and 520Mhz, but the system status always says CPU is working at 311.28Mhz
(I've done that with and without SD card)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: khalid on August 09, 2007, 12:42:18 AM
Quote've selected from the wizard, 104, 208 and 520Mhz, but the system status always says CPU is working at 311.28Mhz

because the kernel change CPU clock too! you should flash your phone with modified kernel. after that only apmd will change CPU clock

Exploited
can you share that modified kernel? you'll find it on http://forum.motofan.ru/index.php?showtopic=110486&st=195 in #208 post
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: Exploited on August 09, 2007, 11:27:07 AM
you bet I will :)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: Exploited on August 09, 2007, 11:31:59 AM
and here it is: http://www.e2mod.com/content/view/220/26/
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: keaglez on August 09, 2007, 11:54:32 AM
This is great.. I use the 52/208/416 low and i feel fast enough..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: DDSH on August 09, 2007, 02:29:59 PM
Last version
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: Exploited on August 09, 2007, 10:25:05 PM
much thanks... what's new?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Atomik88 on August 10, 2007, 02:43:25 AM
I flashed with this modified Kernel, but now, beyond overclock, the multikeypress don't work too!
Exist someone kernel modified that multikeypress AND overclock (not the kernel overclock, but the custom overclock) WORKS TOGETHER???
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.02
Post by: zincro3 on August 10, 2007, 07:30:56 AM
Quote from: keaglez on August 09, 2007, 11:54:32 AM
This is great.. I use the 52/208/416 low and i feel fast enough..

yeah mee tooo  i use 52/208/416 low, i feel fast
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Exploited on August 10, 2007, 08:06:45 AM
try the ilove3d kernel from e2mod.com too
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: bnabur on August 10, 2007, 01:12:18 PM
I have try this version,but still after restarting it back to normal speed again. i've tried to reboot with/ withoutmem card. but it always back to normal speed again...  ???
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Atomik88 on August 10, 2007, 03:27:50 PM
Quote from: bnabur on August 10, 2007, 01:12:18 PM
I have try this version,but still after restarting it back to normal speed again. i've tried to reboot with/ withoutmem card. but it always back to normal speed again...  ???


This is what is happening with me too, always back again to normal speed.
I already tried the first Kernel by Dimichxp, the second, posted here, and the iLove3d kernel v1 too, everyone result the same, I do overclock, but in reboot back to 104/208/312 or yet 104/312!
Anybody have some suggestion?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: DDSH on August 10, 2007, 03:58:01 PM
1. Settings->Autorun->On
2. "Root" in MPKG tool (MyToolBox)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: steel00 on August 10, 2007, 07:07:29 PM
hey exploited the link of the e2mod page, gave me the russian mpkg, you must correct that, because I dont speak russian xD....
please correct that
see ya!!
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Exploited on August 10, 2007, 07:22:10 PM
Quote from: steel00 on August 10, 2007, 07:07:29 PM
hey exploited the link of the e2mod page, gave me the russian mpkg, you must correct that, because I dont speak russian xD....
please correct that
see ya!!


Check this: https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=678.msg3431#msg3431
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: steel00 on August 10, 2007, 09:25:05 PM
ok man I dind't see the answer of my problem with the kernel
thx
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Taurnil on August 10, 2007, 10:47:54 PM
The truth is... the only way to get an stable overclocking is flashing a modified APMD... Does this kernel really works? with Dimichxp's kernel, is modified the clock speed only by APMD?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Atomik88 on August 10, 2007, 11:33:21 PM
And, exists a way for flashing a modified APMD, without edition in fw, I think that exist, but how to do?

And for me, overclock after reboot don't worked in anyone kernel.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Taurnil on August 11, 2007, 01:36:49 AM
QuoteAnd, exists a way for flashing a modified APMD, without edition in fw, I think that exist, but how to do?

Not as far as I know :P

I'll flash that kernel tonight...
@exploited: you should put a better explanation in e2mod's article ^^

greets
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: burnduck on August 11, 2007, 08:12:15 AM
Guys, check your CPU clock with this application
https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=797.0

Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Exploited on August 11, 2007, 09:14:41 AM
true
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: keaglez on August 11, 2007, 10:47:48 AM
I must do overclock and swap memory every times i reboot my fone..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Exploited on August 11, 2007, 06:14:06 PM
keaglez - you can add everything in autorun file
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: zincro3 on August 12, 2007, 05:14:33 AM
i do this step :
1. Settings->Autorun->On
2. "Root" in MPKG tool (MyToolBox)

but why after restartalways back to default again.
how to add this to autorun file?

sorry for my bag english  ;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: keaglez on August 12, 2007, 11:31:27 AM
I don't know much about linux.. Please write the line i should put @ the autorun files... Thanks..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Taurnil on August 12, 2007, 09:20:03 PM
Hey, Dimichxp's kernel doesn't have multiple keypress support... too bad... I went back to 3d's kernel.
Dimichxp should recompile this kernel and add it multipress, because the overclocking with this FW is simply perfect. I'm using 52_208_520_low voltaje APMD... and It worked great ;)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: burnduck on August 12, 2007, 11:48:03 PM
Quote from: Taurnil on August 12, 2007, 09:20:03 PM
Hey, Dimichxp's kernel doesn't have multiple keypress support... too bad... I went back to 3d's kernel.
Dimichxp should recompile this kernel and add it multipress, because the overclocking with this FW is simply perfect. I'm using 52_208_520_low voltaje APMD... and It worked great ;)

Does your E2 work fine with 520Mhz and low voltage setting?
I have the same frequency steps as you do, but with standard voltage setting. Cuz i don't know if it is ok to have 520Mhz low voltage running.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: keaglez on August 13, 2007, 11:40:58 AM
520mhz low voltage works fine.. I think only 624mhz low that won't work..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: TaZ on August 22, 2007, 07:45:43 PM
Quote from: Exploited on August 11, 2007, 06:14:06 PM
keaglez - you can add everything in autorun file


but what autorun file? where can i find it an what should i add?? ???
Title: AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on August 29, 2007, 10:35:48 PM
APMD Changer v3.0 beta
CPU frequency 66-624 MHz step 1 MHz (!)
voltage 700-1500 mV step 1 mV
autorun
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 2.03
Post by: Exploited on August 30, 2007, 09:01:50 AM
Superb! Having 66-416-520 will be perfect

Thanks DDSH!
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: glodos on August 30, 2007, 10:03:57 AM
autorun not works and after OC display is highlighted all time >:(....and what now? how to fix it?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Atomik88 on August 30, 2007, 03:06:01 PM
For me didn't works too, but I reflashed the original multikeypress Kernel(link: http://www.e2mod.com/content/view/189/26/) and worked finely.
BTW on my phone, this is the ONLY kernel the overclock works after reboot!
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: keaglez on August 30, 2007, 04:38:00 PM
Not work for me..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on August 30, 2007, 05:23:27 PM
100% works on ilove3d_Ultimate, "Root" in mpkg_tool.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: glodos on August 30, 2007, 09:02:07 PM
looks like on other firmwares not
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: TaZ on August 30, 2007, 09:45:52 PM
please tell me what setting are you using in this APMD Changer 3.0b?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: aule on September 03, 2007, 04:37:49 PM
Quote from: glodos on August 30, 2007, 10:03:57 AM
autorun not works and after OC display is highlighted all time >:(....and what now? how to fix it?

I have the same. Firmware 48P ONLY YOU.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: glodos on September 03, 2007, 06:12:38 PM
i have katze 3....
oh and if you want to remove this settings just delete apmd file from ezxlocal and ezxlocal/temp

this app is good but doesn't work properly
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Exploited on September 04, 2007, 07:21:14 AM
All Russian apps are made to work for TheOneb2 and sometimes they work on Ultimate/Katze, but not guaranteed. I use it with no problems on TheOne
Title: Re: AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 04, 2007, 12:45:40 PM
Quote from: DDSH on August 29, 2007, 10:35:48 PM
APMD Changer v3.0 beta
CPU frequency 66-624 MHz step 1 MHz (!)
voltage 700-1500 mV step 1 mV
autorun



i've download this file, but there is [content]. where is .mpkg file? how could i install [content]..
its a patch??
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: aule on September 04, 2007, 01:00:27 PM
I think it's a mpkg file, coz i had the sam problem and I unpacked this file and installed it manually.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: keaglez on September 04, 2007, 01:32:16 PM
Rename .rar to .mpkg..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 05, 2007, 07:49:12 AM
Quote from: keaglez on September 04, 2007, 01:32:16 PM
Rename .rar to .mpkg..


THanks Keaglez
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 05, 2007, 06:17:51 PM
Quote from: Exploited on September 04, 2007, 07:21:14 AM
All Russian apps are made to work for TheOneb2 and sometimes they work on Ultimate/Katze, but not guaranteed. I use it with no problems on TheOne

I made my mpkg apps for 48P_Ultimate ;D because I use show-modules by Lasly.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: konspirasi on September 05, 2007, 08:26:59 PM
It works i guess n I'm using it. Thx alot keaglez. One more question, what is the best mv for 66/312/416 mhz to safe energy of batterei? Thx to the author alot.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 06, 2007, 09:33:10 AM
how to setting mV??
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: konspirasi on September 06, 2007, 08:37:19 PM
Below the mhz there are 1000, 1150, 1250 mv. Which one the best for 66, 312, 416 mhz but not consuming alot of energy? I've try 800, 1150, 1250 mv n works fine as far as i know. But after resetting, my phone auto backlight off not working n i must set the OC again. Is it has something to do with the autorun or theres something wrong with my settings? Thx 
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 07, 2007, 05:05:49 AM
Quote from: konspirasi on September 06, 2007, 08:37:19 PM
Below the mhz there are 1000, 1150, 1250 mv. Which one the best for 66, 312, 416 mhz but not consuming alot of energy? I've try 800, 1150, 1250 mv n works fine as far as i know. But after resetting, my phone auto backlight off not working n i must set the OC again. Is it has something to do with the autorun or theres something wrong with my settings? Thx 


i think that is not autorun.. bcoz when i reboot my phone.. i've to apply the setting again..
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: TaZ on September 07, 2007, 05:07:57 PM
Quote from: Raunamaxtor on September 07, 2007, 05:05:49 AM
i think that is not autorun.. bcoz when i reboot my phone.. i've to apply the setting again..


no, sth is wrong in ur e2,  autorun work good in my rokr :P

Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 07, 2007, 05:22:38 PM
Quote from: TaZ on September 07, 2007, 05:07:57 PM
Quote from: Raunamaxtor on September 07, 2007, 05:05:49 AM
i think that is not autorun.. bcoz when i reboot my phone.. i've to apply the setting again..


no, sth is wrong in ur e2,  autorun work good in my rokr :P




i dont know where is wrong, i install the .mpkg file, i set as root.. did i miss others setting??

but after i install this, my E2 cannot shutdown properly,i must take out the battery and then power on again.. whats the problem??
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: konspirasi on September 07, 2007, 06:15:37 PM
yeah me too Raunamaxtor, i can't turn my E2 off n i must take out the battery also.
anyone can help?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: bnabur on September 07, 2007, 11:29:09 PM
yeahhhhh me tooooo...... why....??
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 08, 2007, 12:47:05 PM
add on.. my backlight not function, even i remove this software and resetting my phone.. my phone is not stable now.. arghhhhhhh, im tension now.. pls help :-\
Title: How to use AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 08, 2007, 01:07:28 PM
Manual
1. Install APMD Changer.
2. Choose "root" in MPKG Tool.
3. Reboot phone (!).
4. Run program.
5. Change default settings.
6. If there are some bugs after next reboot use another settings.
7. If you want to remove the application:
- remove it using mpkg tool;
- remove file \ezxlocal\temp\apmd;
- reboot phone.
Title: Re: How to use AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: error398 on September 08, 2007, 06:36:55 PM
Quote from: DDSH on September 08, 2007, 01:07:28 PM
Manual
1. Install APMD Changer.
2. Choose "root" in MPKG Tool.
3. Reboot phone (!).
4. Run program.
5. Change default settings.
6. If there are some bugs after next reboot use another settings.
7. If you want to remove the application:
- remove it using mpkg tool;
- remove file \ezxlocal\temp\apmd;
- reboot phone.



ok, its useful.. thanks.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Exploited on September 09, 2007, 07:50:29 AM
Yep, if you have any bugs then it's obvious that your current settings are crap, so try to move them a little :)

That app is the best overclocking app in the world :) My PC motherboard do not have so much settings :)
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: keaglez on September 09, 2007, 08:52:13 PM
Ehm, i guess we need to share the worked setting.. I mean what is the lowest mv for 100mhz or 200mhz.. I know we will get it by try and error, but do it so much (wrong setting) can make our E2 freeze multiple times and i dont want to do it.. Im to noob and dont know much of how it works or what will work.. So a simple tutor and sample can help us.. Thanks.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 09, 2007, 10:16:09 PM
I use
150 350 624 800 1200 1420
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 09, 2007, 10:20:17 PM
Soon will be properly working update with BogoMIPS (26-2000 MHz  ;D), voltage, busfreq, ramfreq, multipliter choosing.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: keaglez on September 09, 2007, 11:12:53 PM
Quote from: DDSH on September 09, 2007, 10:20:17 PM
Soon will be properly working update with BogoMIPS (26-2000 MHz  ;D), voltage, busfreq, ramfreq, multipliter choosing.

Amazing! But that 2000 mhz.....i wonder how heat it can be.. LOL hehe.. Thanks anyway for your contribution.. :D I glad to have you here.. ;D ;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 09, 2007, 11:23:36 PM
It's not fake because BogoMIPS is not really freq  ;)
? ????, ??? ?????? (I know what I say).
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: TaZ on September 10, 2007, 12:17:27 AM
what's the BogoMIPS ??? :o
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: keaglez on September 11, 2007, 12:42:05 AM
Quote from: TaZ on September 10, 2007, 12:17:27 AM
what's the BogoMIPS ??? :o

Yeah, what is BogoMIPS???? Different with mhz? I cant wait for the next version!! ;D
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: konspirasi on September 11, 2007, 05:05:48 AM
Mips: millions instruction per second, correct me if i'm wrong? But dunno bout Bogo...like somekind of dance to me hehe
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: DDSH on September 12, 2007, 05:07:55 PM
telnet
cat /proc/cpuinfo
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Exploited on September 13, 2007, 09:39:56 AM
The BogoMips, shown in CPUInfo, is just a static text and do not represent the actual speed in the AMPD... so it's useless info. Sometimes we see fake overclocks, like "See I overclocked to 800Mhz", but he is just showing his faked BogoMips
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: BlinK_ on October 27, 2007, 11:06:36 PM
Hm, It acts strange on my E2.

When I apply settings in AMPD changer my backlight goes a little bit lighter. But thats not the problem.

When I restart my mobile, settings go to default, but also backlight never goes off. And indeed i feel that my E2 is slower than it was without AMPD installed. When, after restart, I apply AMPD setings again, backlight starts functioning normal again. This is starnge. I have tried various combinations.

Could some one post their frequency and voltage settings who has a stable system?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: crz on October 28, 2007, 02:06:16 AM
why it not mpkg?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: BlinK_ on October 28, 2007, 09:43:06 AM
Quote from: crz on October 28, 2007, 02:06:16 AM
why it not mpkg?


It is mpkg, just rename rar to mpkg.
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer
Post by: Subin on October 21, 2010, 12:55:02 PM
Quote from: Exploited on July 31, 2007, 11:06:31 AM
Higher voltage = more stability, but less battery life


Exploited,
What do u mean by Higher voltage = more stability?Is it wise to use low power with higher frequency?
Title: Re: [E2] AMPD changer 3.0 beta
Post by: Exploited on November 18, 2010, 07:21:56 PM
It's the same as the overclocking on PC - no difference at all. If you use higher frequencies usually you need higher voltage too.