Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community

Motorola Phone Models => Motorola E398/E790/E798/E1 => Software => Topic started by: MU_uzman on March 16, 2009, 08:37:58 AM

Title: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: MU_uzman on March 16, 2009, 08:37:58 AM
I want moto boot screen replacer ....
but not 4.1 version.. because not support 49R frimware..
I want above 4.1 version or newer version>>>.


thx
i am wait it
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: tegezan on March 16, 2009, 09:53:37 AM
No need new MBR software, just change ur offset.ini file..
Find it https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=3942.0

How to change bootscreen?
More easy make a bootscreen patch..
From moto boot screen replacer :
- choose 'create patch from image'
- choose flash type and images
- choose 'Hellomoto' options
- load ur 176x220 picture
- create patch, done!
Then, u can flash this patch with flash n backup software.. :)
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: JEMAU MANAK on March 16, 2009, 12:13:17 PM
thank you om tegezan.
uzman, i read you try 48 R But not working.
you must add some offset there. then do the steps like tegezan said, make a patch.
good luck
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: are_goenk on March 16, 2009, 12:42:48 PM
Quote from: MU_uzman on March 16, 2009, 08:37:58 AM
I want moto boot screen replacer ....
but not 4.1 version.. because not support 49R frimware..
I want above 4.1 version or newer version>>>.

You can add 49R firmware offset your self to make it works.
Open offset.ini file, then add the following offset:
[R373...49R]
Hellomoto=4D3DDF
Welcome=4BFC77
backup_shift=80000


Don't forget to backup your CG1 before applying the patch.

Good luck ;)
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: mfhrdnsw03 on March 18, 2009, 05:58:02 AM
and how about the elektro's modded firmware?
how to replace the bootscreen?
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: are_goenk on March 18, 2009, 07:50:12 AM
Here`s the offsets for elektro`s modded firmwares

[R373 Elektro255 0.2]
Electro255=C5FFFF
backup_shift=80000
[R373 Elektro255 0.3]
Electro255=C5FFFF
backup_shift=80000
[R373 Elektro255 0.4a1]
Splash screen=8393D3
backup_shift=80000
[R373 Elektro255 0.4a2]
Splash screen=843EF7
backup_shift=80000
[R373 Elektro255 0.4a4]
Splash screen=844283
backup_shift=80000
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: mfhrdnsw03 on March 19, 2009, 08:34:09 AM
@are_goenk thank you very much, i'll try it soon, i have broken PC right now, and ++
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: are_goenk on March 19, 2009, 11:11:48 AM
@ mfhrdnsw03
You`re welcome Bro :)
Don`t forget to backup your CG1 before applying the patch ;)
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: KINGDOM on March 21, 2009, 08:24:18 AM
i try to patch 79R. But the result is scratch boot screen.
any good 79R offset ?
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: kakashi on March 22, 2009, 09:45:34 AM
Quote from: MotoKing on March 21, 2009, 08:24:18 AM
i try to patch 79R. But the result is scratch boot screen.
any good 79R offset ?


me too, masters, please share offset for 79R  :D
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: are_goenk on March 22, 2009, 10:53:39 AM
Try this offset:
[R373...79R]
Hellomoto=55d264
backup_shift=80000

I haven't tried it yet. So please backup your CG1 before making any changes ;)
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: KINGDOM on March 22, 2009, 10:46:45 PM
Quote from: are_goenk on March 22, 2009, 10:53:39 AM
Try this offset:
[R373...79R]
Hellomoto=55d264
backup_shift=80000

thank you sir, i already try, but still scratch..
what about 'welcome' , not Hellomoto
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: KINGDOM on March 23, 2009, 10:53:20 PM
help..
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: Exploited on March 24, 2009, 09:04:32 PM
MotoKing - eh, just make your phone use the HelloMoto screen and change your pic...
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: Schrick'Z on December 26, 2010, 12:45:08 PM
If the image size wasn't fit 176x220 px, the image will stretch ..
By the way, how to get the offset and what software we should use to get those offset value ?
Title: Re: Request MOto Boot screen replacer
Post by: okierie on August 29, 2011, 04:00:30 AM
thanks for the informations..