Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community

Motorola Phone Models => Motorola E398/E790/E798/E1 => ELF => Topic started by: NiKSY on May 02, 2008, 01:02:26 pm

Title: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on May 02, 2008, 01:02:26 pm
TEMPORARY STICKY



All questions on porting the ElfPack - HERE!

For succesfull portation you need:
1. ADS ;for compilation. - download (http://ifolder.ru/3937671)
2. PortKit_v1_0 + updates ;for portation - download (http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/1262718_7rvuc/PortKit_v1_0.rar)
3. Bin Editor ;for cutting the empty bytes [You can use XVI32 (http://www.chmaas.handshake.de/delphi/freeware/xvi32/xvi32.htm#download) - its free]
4. R?flash ; the CG1 of the firmware youre using (withouth the empty bytes on the end)
5. FB v3.06 ; for applying the patches
6. resman5.4pro ;not neccesary
7. Clean head and steady hands  ,\'-}

So here we go.... :)


.1 Make folder "PortKit" on disk "C:\" ;you can make it anywhere but this is the easiest way


.2 Extract files from archives ADS and PortKit_v1_0 into folder "C:\PortKit"


Before you start PortKit you should replace the libgen with a newer one, I recommend Macho's libgen :) (http://wap-tolik.narod.ru/libgen_by_macho.zip)(its updated regularly)
You should copy the libgen content into C:\PortKit\libgen folder :)


.2.1 Folder "arm" copy to root "C:\" ;thats the way it must be!


.2.1 Now! Control Panel/System/Advanced/Environment Variables/System Variables/ - Path - add ";C:\PortKit" (I say again, C:\PortKit is the easiest place)


.3 Further settings:
C:\PortKit\obj\sysinfo.c ; open with NotePad and set for your phone, example for E398:
Code Select
const char n_phone[]    = "E398";
const char n_platform[] = "LTE";
const char n_majorfw[]  = "R373";
const char n_minorfw[]  = "42R";



.4 Next:
C:\PortKit\make.cmd ; open with NotePad and look:
Code Select
@echo off
rem The target platform, change this to yours (LTE | LTE2 | V3i)
set PLATFORM=NONE

=> instead of NONE enter platform of your phone:
Code Select
(LTE | LTE2 | V3i)



.5 Now we need that reflash, actually the CG1.smg in folder "C:\PortKit" (extract it from reflash with SHX Codec)


.6 Rename CG1.smg to CG1.bin (or put the whole name of the firmware, important is to change the format to .BIN) ;


.7 Next, we make a new text document and put in it:
Code Select
make.cmd CG1.bin


.8 Save it in PortKit folder and name it run.bat (not run.bat.txt but run.bat)


.9 Double click run.bat ; If you did everything correctly you will get patches, elfloader, and Lib.o in build folder!

Hope you liked the tutorial, its mostly,but not completely, a translation of WhiteHotIce's tutorial from motofan ;)


Cheers!
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: gayoe on May 02, 2008, 02:17:02 pm
cool :D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ax_ter on May 02, 2008, 02:22:56 pm
really helpful :D thx
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on May 02, 2008, 02:57:37 pm
Add me some karmaaaaa...It took me an hour to translate it into Serbian and english :P
Glad you like it :D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: gayoe on May 02, 2008, 03:43:00 pm
yeah...i'll add you ++ N!kola.
although i've already know how to do it :P

why took you an hour to translate?
don't you get google translate? :D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on May 02, 2008, 04:13:57 pm
Quote from: gayoe on May 02, 2008, 03:43:00 pm
yeah...i'll add you ++ N!kola.
although i've already know how to do it :P

why took you an hour to translate?
don't you get google translate? :D


Because google translation is always crappy and sometimes even lacks the meaning of the text translated... So I did it manually.. Slowly increasing my Russian language knowledge :)

Thanks rotten gayoe lol :)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: alemurillo on May 02, 2008, 06:32:13 pm
Thank´s man... ++karma.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: juklitinov on May 03, 2008, 01:51:53 am
I have get that tutor from gayoe's esnips. :D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: 54mmd13 on May 03, 2008, 03:50:35 am
NiKSY
thank you  ;)


------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                             next
------------------------------------------------------------------------

A question:

works well in Windows Vista?
I was looking
in control panel
this direction and found the back of neck
Control Panel/System/Environment Variables/System Variables/

Help!
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on May 03, 2008, 09:50:51 am
Soooorrry Samdie, I have no idea! I never used Vista so I dont know... Havent read anything on that neither... :(
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Jithin on May 11, 2008, 05:39:47 pm
I'm late on this.. Thanks for the guide Niksy ;)

@[54mmd13],
Its there in Vista too.. Control panel --> System --> Advanced system settings --> Environment variables --> System variables
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: 54mmd13 on May 21, 2008, 02:10:10 am
@ Jithin and NiKSY
Thank you for information
I wonder as I increase your karma?
+ + For you

Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on May 21, 2008, 01:28:47 pm
Quote from: [54mmd13] on May 21, 2008, 02:10:10 am
@ Jithin and NiKSY
Thank you for information
I wonder as I increase your karma?
+ + For you


Press the praise button (:
Thanks!
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: silentsnow31802 on July 06, 2008, 11:52:03 pm
I tried this and got an error, does anyone know what I did wrong?
I took the CG1.smg off my phone both with and without empty bites and renamed it .bin and put it in the portkit folder, why is it saying not found?

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d63/silentsnow31802/error.jpg
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on July 07, 2008, 10:20:31 am
From the picture I assume that you didnt set up all the folders and files...
Have you followed the tutorial through all steps? Check through them again (no affense afcourse)

*EDIT* I unstickied it... Has been there for enough time :)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: silentsnow31802 on July 07, 2008, 01:38:12 pm
Thats what I thought but I believe I setup everything correctly. I will double check tomorrow as its 3:30AM right now and I must sleep.

*EDIT*
Well I flashed a MP with the Elf already installed, played with it for a while and didnt like it. Flashed back to the one I had before and the Elf is still working. I have not enabled Motomixer or anything else Elf related in this MP. I dont understand why its still working but the only ones I wanted are working so im going to just go with it.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on July 08, 2008, 09:24:40 am
lol Probably both are ELF enabled. Nevermind, enjoy :)
Cheers! ;)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: badguy on July 27, 2008, 07:04:30 pm
i have to ask a dumb question. is that ";" meant to be in front of the path location? and doesn't it matter what the variable name is?
i followed the tutorial thoroughly but no files generated
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: treibi on August 08, 2008, 11:38:06 am
.2.1 Now! Control Panel/System/Environment Variables/System Variables/ - Path - add ";C:\PortKit" (I say again, C:\PortKit is the easiest place)Would I have question?   Should be anything in changing value or only  ;C:\PortKit
I do the tutorial but i have some problem.It is stopped and i have to push a button to run away.But when it do his the windows give me an error.The port kit run and do te 4 files.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: leandrohb on August 22, 2008, 06:36:28 am
   
donwloads link without permission / =
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ax_ter on August 29, 2008, 01:39:40 pm
link died...
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: badguy on August 30, 2008, 05:28:49 am
try these:
ads (http://www.divshare.com/download/5272664-144)
PortKit (http://www.divshare.com/download/5272665-835)

could you please let us know if you have any luck to make your own build? a couple of us couldn't get it to work.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ax_ter on August 30, 2008, 11:04:49 am
i can successfully make build... theres another tutorial b4 this one :D

http://rapidshare.com/files/141242318/PortKit_1.0_fullset.rar.html
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: badguy on August 30, 2008, 07:38:46 pm
which kit did you use? this one or the one before this one?
what libgen did you use?
i don't know what i did wrong. it's frustrating.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ax_ter on August 31, 2008, 12:09:46 pm
Quote from: badguy on August 30, 2008, 07:38:46 pm
which kit did you use? this one or the one before this one?
what libgen did you use?
i don't know what i did wrong. it's frustrating.


try use the one i gave you...

the libgen can get it from first page..

i dun remember who made the kit but i've taken it from here
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: badguy on August 31, 2008, 09:55:45 pm
yea, i've tried the one you gave me. same thing happened. it didn't proceed after i press any key to continue. it just stuck.
that kit is made by gayoe i think
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 03, 2008, 05:49:21 am
I get this error when I porting, the problem is RAMTrans.exe, and the log...

I've use another RAMTrans but still error when executing it..
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: lvl18 on September 12, 2008, 03:35:14 pm
i've got the same problem, someone help us :-[
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 14, 2008, 01:28:44 am
I've follow all the instruction but I can't make build correctly,
I use CG1 (with cut empty bytes and undo elfpack/register of course) from MotoHell MP.
it generated build, but there is a warning (log in attach)
And when I flash to CG1 it show "Read beyond end of file." (picture)

here are my files in my computer:

==========================================

C:\arm\licenses\licence.dat

C:\PortKit   | \build\
      | \libgen\
      | \obj\
      | dec2hex.exe
      | fsize.exe
      | CG1.bin
      | run.bat
      | make.cmd

C:\PortKit\libgen\   | armar.exe
         | armasm.exe
         | armcc.exe
         | armcpp.exe
         | FunctionFinder.exe
         | Libgen.exe
         | RAMTrans.exe
         | armar.dll
         | armasm.dll
         | armcc.dll
         | armcpp.dll
         | functions.pat
         | LTE.pat
         | LTE2.pat
         | LTE2_IROM.sym

C:\PortKit\obj\      | armlink.exe
         | BinToFpa.exe
         | fromelf.exe
         | tcc.exe
         | tcpp.exe
         | armlink.dll
         | fromelf.dll
         | tcc.dll
         | tcpp.dll
         | sysinfo.c
         | Config.ini
         | Autorun.o
         | elfloader.o
         | ElfloaderApp.o
         | libc.o

==========================================


I've make a path too, "C:\PortKit"

Do I miss something..? Or Do I wrong put some files?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on September 14, 2008, 11:06:41 am
That warning you got is NORMAL. I get it too, everytime,  and my ELF Pack works...

As for "Read Beyond End Of File" - use the autopatcher attached first and than use that CG1 with Flash&Backup.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: lvl18 on September 14, 2008, 11:55:40 am
i'm still having problem with RAMTrans.exe
cg1 is from the lifeII and libgen is 4.0  but i got this problem in every cg1 and libgen
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 14, 2008, 05:17:55 pm
@lvl18

Use this portkit, I got it from Ax_ter.
http://rapidshare.com/files/141242318/PortKit_1.0_fullset.rar.html
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 14, 2008, 05:20:38 pm
Quote from: NiKSY on September 14, 2008, 11:06:41 am
That warning you got is NORMAL. I get it too, everytime,  and my ELF Pack works...

As for "Read Beyond End Of File" - use the autopatcher attached first and than use that CG1 with Flash&Backup.


Thanks Nick, I'll try... :)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: lvl18 on September 14, 2008, 05:48:53 pm
no, still the same problem, maybe something is wrong with my Xp
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 14, 2008, 07:24:31 pm
oh Nik, I've use ur autopatcher but it still "read beyond end of file". :(
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on September 14, 2008, 10:21:12 pm
Quote from: packpunk on September 14, 2008, 07:24:31 pm
oh Nik, I've use ur autopatcher but it still "read beyond end of file". :(


Cant be... :( I used it and it worked...

What have you done? Have you patched the CG1.smg(/.bin) file with it? Must work :S
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 15, 2008, 12:44:04 am
I've tried =
- backup CG1 (cut empty and elfpack patch inside) then patched with autopatcher then made build from it then patched with it build.
- backup CG1 (cut empty and with undo elfpack) then patched with autopatcher then made build then patched with it.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: mr.e1 on September 15, 2008, 06:57:36 am
"read beyond end of file".
thats because no more place to apply the patch, CG1 addres range(0 - C7FFFF)

did u cut it with FB3 ? MHell MP will end at C7FE1B(because of F2BT patch) and it's not enough place.
All u need is Hex editor(ex:XVI32) to find empty place inside the CG1 and Cut it from there.

try this address BB07D0 or C402C0.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 15, 2008, 09:25:45 am
I've already Undo F2BT patch.., and little modification of MoHell. But I use original CG1 from MoHell it still same.
How to use HexEditor to cut? just delete the address..?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: mr.e1 on September 15, 2008, 10:02:00 am
yes.
use XVI32 to open your CG1, go to address (now u can see FF FF........ that is empty place) and Delete from Cursor, Save.


try this address BB07D0 , C402C0 (if u see FF FF FF..... u can cut from there).
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on September 15, 2008, 04:33:25 pm
Quote from: packpunk on September 15, 2008, 12:44:04 am
I've tried =
- backup CG1 (cut empty and elfpack patch inside) then patched with autopatcher then made build from it then patched with it build.
- backup CG1 (cut empty and with undo elfpack) then patched with autopatcher then made build then patched with it.


Man man man man MAN! CG1 without ELFpack and with cut empty bytes - use with PortKit!
Copy it, DONT USE THE SAME ONE. Than use autopatcher on it and you can patch ELFpack on to it.

So..
One CG1 for use with PortKit - cut empty bytes, no ElfPack, autopatcher not used
Second CG1 for use with FLash&Backup - use the autopatcher on it and than use it
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on September 16, 2008, 07:29:39 am
Fhuh...., :)
Now I can make my own build...
Thanks to mr.e1 and NiKSI, ++ for you... :)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: lusifer84 on September 19, 2008, 08:30:00 pm
tanks , i need this
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on September 30, 2008, 04:10:45 pm
Fixed a couple of glitchesh in the guide ^^ So its 1.1 now weee :D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: jzzz on October 12, 2008, 07:38:47 am
can i do it on 7xr?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on October 15, 2008, 05:57:45 pm
Quote from: jzzz on October 12, 2008, 07:38:47 am
can i do it on 7xr?


Yess you can :) It will work on any R373 :) Maybe on r372, nobody tried :S
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: braian-k on December 29, 2008, 03:51:00 am
Hello, I'm new around here, I'm looking for some help for porting ELFPack... I tried with this program, with GUI porkit, but no results. I'm using a CG1 with CUT empty bytes, I always get some not found, and asks me to continue or not... So I don't understand. Is this only for E398? I'm using R44419 firmware for V360. Thanks.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on December 29, 2008, 12:35:48 pm
It SHOULD actually be working on any phone. Maybe V3, maybe R372, no1 tried...

Whats not found? Functions or...?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: braian-k on December 29, 2008, 10:55:10 pm
ok, sorry for my bad description, I will show you some screencaps:

everything goes ok... till this screen appears:
(http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/2054/pantalla1lj4.th.jpg) (http://img141.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pantalla1lj4.jpg)

then I write y, and continue... when this appears:
(http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/3900/pantalla2tz4.th.jpg) (http://img152.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pantalla2tz4.jpg)

el sistema no puede hallar el archivo especificado means system can't find specified file

then I check my files in build folder, but I got only elfloader.lib and register.fpa... and register fpa got this in patch code: óíêöèÿ R: 00000000... So do you know what am I doing wrong?

PD: My phone is V360 and firm is R44419_G_08.D4.0FR, so I wrote:

Code Select
const char n_phone[]    = "V360";
const char n_platform[] = "LTE2";
const char n_majorfw[]  = "R44419";
const char n_minorfw[]  = "0FR";


and this is my make.cmd:
Code Select
@echo off
rem The target platform, change this to yours (LTE | LTE2 | V3i)
set PLATFORM=LTE2


my CG1 is inside C:\Portkit... everything seems to be according to your gude, but I don't know :S
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ndandonx on January 25, 2009, 03:11:29 pm
is this work if i not BUILD FW ELF?i still confused why i must be BUILD FW ELF....sorry for bad question.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: mr.e1 on January 27, 2009, 05:43:35 am
@braian-k
use this make.cmd,
at the end of the prosses u will see 0 information, 1 warning, 0 error messages,
and it's ok.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Phantom2009 on February 21, 2009, 01:10:26 pm
great... ;D
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: JEMAU MANAK on February 21, 2009, 06:16:03 pm
Quote from: ndandonx on January 25, 2009, 03:11:29 pm
is this work if i not BUILD FW ELF?i still confused why i must be BUILD FW ELF....sorry for bad question.


build the clean CG1, better not used CG1 from other MP that already patched
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: KINGDOM on February 23, 2009, 02:08:12 am
can someone make portkit to run Elf from c/a ? why Tunes always restart ?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: tegezan on February 23, 2009, 07:49:14 pm
Quote from: MotoKing on February 23, 2009, 02:08:12 am
can someone make portkit to run Elf from c/a ?

read HERE (https://motohell.com/index.php?topic=3870.0)

Quote from: MotoKing on February 23, 2009, 02:08:12 am
why Tunes always restart ?

build libgen with ur fw,, dont forget to use make.cmd that included on libgen pack by macho..
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: croccio on June 09, 2009, 02:54:29 pm
can everyone give me latest elfloader for run elves in /c/? for L7 ACR_RB?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on June 09, 2009, 06:17:50 pm
http://forum.motofan.ru/index.php?s=&showtopic=136410&view=findpost&p=1269127
and here:
http://forum.motofan.ru/index.php?s=&showtopic=136410&view=findpost&p=1328007
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on June 26, 2009, 04:56:58 am
can anybody help me?
why this error? ???
is there something missing with this?
i making portkit and i have follow all the tutorial in motohell but it not work.
please help me ASAP.
sorry if bad eng.
big thanks if u help....
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: PackPunk on June 26, 2009, 08:57:40 am
I think thats fine, just continue with pressing "Y" and "Enter"
For that function (FlashDevEraseBlock, SKIN_FOLDER, and EV_BacklightContinueOn) you can add manually using Library Editor.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on June 26, 2009, 09:01:22 am
thanks....+++
again
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on June 26, 2009, 08:45:37 pm
its error again.....
why cannot open elfpack.sym?
is it broked?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on June 26, 2009, 08:51:29 pm
Download all files from 1st post again.
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on June 26, 2009, 09:18:06 pm
wat u mean?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on June 26, 2009, 09:31:28 pm
May be u hav wrong files...
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on June 27, 2009, 09:54:08 am
oh....u helpful. :)
thanks+++
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on June 27, 2009, 03:44:16 pm
QuoteZduneX25
Karma: 54
praise punish
Online


You have to press praise above my avatar for ++ :)
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: tegezan on June 27, 2009, 04:01:19 pm
He just play a joke with that ++..
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on June 27, 2009, 04:25:36 pm
Me too  :P
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Ed on July 01, 2009, 09:04:18 am
owh...sorry about this....(+++++++++) :P
i dunno watis this mean. :-[
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on August 07, 2009, 05:46:06 pm
For DaR MP users ;)

http://cid-1f3becbc4444c6df.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/E398/portkit%7C_dar.zip
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: enslaved on September 10, 2009, 01:50:48 pm
i'm bacl again to elf mode he2.
i not found rainbow pog platform in portkit can anyone add plugins to rainbow POG.cz POG p2k too.thanks
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: motomaniacs on November 30, 2009, 08:54:18 am
just two simple question
1.do we have copy all files from libgen macho to the portkit? i want to make run from a and c
2. which one is corect when build elf.. patch all the patches and then cut the empty bytes or make elf first and the do the patching?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: NiKSY on November 30, 2009, 12:35:37 pm
Quote from: MotoManiacs® on November 30, 2009, 08:54:18 am
just two simple question
1.do we have copy all files from libgen macho to the portkit? i want to make run from a and c
2. which one is corect when build elf.. patch all the patches and then cut the empty bytes or make elf first and the do the patching?


1. I always copy functions.pat, LTE, LTE2, LTE2_IROM, Libgen and RAMTrans... And my ELFs run from B/, so don't know.

2. If you cut empty bytes and then try to patch, Flash&Backup's gonna say that adress exceeds end of CG1... If that was your question?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: motomaniacs on November 30, 2009, 01:45:08 pm
for no 2
i mean make elf first and then patching those available patches or do the patching stuff then we make the elf?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: motomaniacs on December 02, 2009, 04:04:53 am
another question
is it elf available for 48R? do we must edit the make.cmd?
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: bill_kevin on February 08, 2010, 07:30:41 pm
I need tutorial how create porkit in a and c please
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Riev_4 on August 11, 2010, 06:30:00 am
Hi Moderator,

I try to DL ADS and etch. But i seem fail.
Could you give us other links please ?

Thanks,
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: ZduneX25 on August 11, 2010, 11:02:26 am
Go to the first post, link has been fixed ^^
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Riev_4 on August 12, 2010, 06:05:58 am
Hi My favorite Masta, ;)

I glad to hear you.
Ok. I tri again.
I can.. i will learn this elf, if i get some problem Hope you and all masta here can help me.

Thanks,
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: Dedie on November 22, 2010, 08:11:52 pm
Quote from: bill_kevin on February 08, 2010, 07:30:41 pm
I need tutorial how create porkit in a and c please



@Z25: So do you??
Title: Re: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|
Post by: okierie on August 25, 2011, 12:10:15 pm
i will try