Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
May 15, 2024, 12:14:09 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.

Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: flashing white screen nightmare  (Read 5901 times)
mindbridge
« on: June 09, 2008, 06:22:52 am »

I need help from the masters.  Newbie here.  I've been using Motohell MP for quite some time now.  I thought of trying Tragedy.   After flashing, my phone turns on again showing the first pic (star with "satan inside") it was followed by a white screen that turns on and off.   I tried to restore it using Flashbackup 2.62 with my PDS Backup and Full Backup many times but still the same flashing white screen or it just stops at either sending loader or erasing memory.   Eventually in boot loader screen display the "Battery low cannot program" started to blink.....  I still continued and now my battery is dead.....

By the way at one time while restoring I also saw in Boot loader the message "MEM_MAP empty service required"...Huh??  That was for one time only.

Help masters please.....this white screen has been my nightmare!!...and now my two batteries are down....
NiKSY
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2008, 07:22:29 am »

Are you using ELFs? Replace the eflloader.lib with a new one provided by the MP creator Wink
balcksheep
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2008, 10:37:12 am »

try forced boot, this is a easy repair, so u can install other mp... first full charge your battery (u need charge in other phone)
MarkoP
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2008, 10:42:27 am »

hold up a second
@mindbridge,is your phone dead? or u can flash it but it always blinks and restarts??
tegezan
Indonesian
Global Moderator
PHD modder

.:MotoRokr:.

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2008, 02:06:30 pm »