Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
May 03, 2024, 01:58:50 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.

Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Really annoying voice control button  (Read 3708 times)
osavill
« on: May 16, 2008, 09:14:48 am »

I've searched the forum, but I am a newbie to this so please bear with me, and I've found articles on remapping the keys. The problem is I don't really understand the solution! I've can see it has something to do with a seem file, but I cannot work out how to get hold of this seem file. The RadioComm tool says that you can specify your own seem file but then neglects to tell you exactly how! Basically I want to switch of the really really loud voice button which often gets pressed by accident and is scaring the pets, children and I suspect any passing 'planes!

Thanks
u4ia24
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2008, 10:10:48 am »

You dont need to use RadioComm to change the Voice Recognition button because ROKR E2 doesnt use seem files. You just need to install and use the VRReplace 5.0 mpkg. Its in the Software sub-forum. Read around on how to install MPKG softwares and how to set its permission to "root".

Remember to keep reading around here to learn more on modding. Good luck modding your E2.  Wink
osavill
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2008, 12:39:24 pm »

Great stuff, thanks for the info.. I'm gob smacked about what can be done to the E2!!! Haven't had this much fun with a techie device for ages :-)