Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
May 02, 2024, 04:18:38 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.

Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: flashing prob. plzzzzz help!  (Read 4658 times)
towhidabid
« on: September 30, 2009, 03:13:42 am »

so i bought dis E8 a week ago. nd it waz damn slow and i wanted sum new skins installed. so i tried to flash it. btw im a total noob in motorola flashing stuff. so i downloaded RSD lite and went for http://www.e2mod.com/e8/index.php/firmwares/36-0207r-speed-ii-by-martincz.html and followed all d steps http://www.e2mod.com/e8/index.php/tutorials/20-how-to-flash-motorola-rokr-e8.html stated here. now all my phone shows is:

bootloader
06.A9
Err:A5.70.27.00.1F

MEM_MAP Blank
Service req'd
battery OK
OK to program
Connect USB
data cable

now wat shud i do? shud i freak out? panic or u xperienced motomodder plzzz help me fix my phone..
help man plzz
hand_drake
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 10:09:01 pm »

you must kill RSA bootloader????before flash with your MP<first you must flash with sbf file kill RSA???
Jackie_walker
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2009, 06:21:12 am »

The procedure is really easy; however scary. If you are novice user - do read!
0. The first step is to let you know that Flashing erases everything on your phone memory. DO
A BACKUP OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA!
1. First of all you need drivers, so your computer can recognize your phone. Download and use
always the latest drivers from the Motorola website: http://developer.motorola.com/docstools/U
SB_Drivers/Handset_USB_Driver/
You may need to register an account there, but no worries - it's painless piece of cake.
2. Critical step - charge your phone battery in FULL! I warn you very seriously about that!