Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
March 29, 2024, 03:56:17 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The forum is no longer active and registration is disabled; however you can still fetch everything as guest.
 
   Home   Help Facebook Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|  (Read 55940 times)
NiKSY
Guest
« on: May 02, 2008, 03:02:26 am »

TEMPORARY STICKY


All questions on porting the ElfPack - HERE!

For succesfull portation you need:
1. ADS ;for compilation. - download
2. PortKit_v1_0 + updates ;for portation - download
3. Bin Editor ;for cutting the empty bytes [You can use XVI32 - its free]
4. R?flash ; the CG1 of the firmware youre using (withouth the empty bytes on the end)
5. FB v3.06 ; for applying the patches
6. resman5.4pro ;not neccesary
7. Clean head and steady hands  ,\'-}

So here we go.... Smiley


.1 Make folder "PortKit" on disk "C:\" ;you can make it anywhere but this is the easiest way


.2 Extract files from archives ADS and PortKit_v1_0 into folder "C:\PortKit"


Before you start PortKit you should replace the libgen with a newer one, I recommend Macho's libgen Smiley(its updated regularly)
You should copy the libgen content into C:\PortKit\libgen folder Smiley


.2.1 Folder "arm" copy to root "C:\" ;thats the way it must be!


.2.1 Now! Control Panel/System/Advanced/Environment Variables/System Variables/ - Path - add ";C:\PortKit" (I say again, C:\PortKit is the easiest place)


.3 Further settings:
C:\PortKit\obj\sysinfo.c ; open with NotePad and set for your phone, example for E398:
Code:
const char n_phone[]    = "E398";
const char n_platform[] = "LTE";
const char n_majorfw[]  = "R373";
const char n_minorfw[]  = "42R";


.4 Next:
C:\PortKit\make.cmd ; open with NotePad and look:
Code:
@echo off
rem The target platform, change this to yours (LTE | LTE2 | V3i)
set PLATFORM=NONE
=> instead of NONE enter platform of your phone:
Code:
(LTE | LTE2 | V3i)



.5 Now we need that reflash, actually the CG1.smg in folder "C:\PortKit" (extract it from reflash with SHX Codec)


.6 Rename CG1.smg to CG1.bin (or put the whole name of the firmware, important is to change the format to .BIN) ;


.7 Next, we make a new text document and put in it:
Code:
make.cmd CG1.bin


.8 Save it in PortKit folder and name it run.bat (not run.bat.txt but run.bat)


.9 Double click run.bat ; If you did everything correctly you will get patches, elfloader, and Lib.o in build folder!

Hope you liked the tutorial, its mostly,but not completely, a translation of WhiteHotIce's tutorial from motofan Wink


Cheers!
« Last Edit: August 11, 2010, 01:01:53 am by ZduneX25 » Logged
gayoe
Guest
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2008, 04:17:02 am »

cool Cheesy
Logged
Ax_ter
Guest
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2008, 04:22:56 am »

really helpful Cheesy thx
Logged
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2008, 04:57:37 am »

Add me some karmaaaaa...It took me an hour to translate it into Serbian and english Tongue
Glad you like it Cheesy
Logged
gayoe
Guest
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2008, 05:43:00 am »

yeah...i'll add you ++ N!kola.
although i've already know how to do it Tongue

why took you an hour to translate?
don't you get google translate? Cheesy
Logged
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2008, 06:13:57 am »

yeah...i'll add you ++ N!kola.
although i've already know how to do it Tongue

why took you an hour to translate?
don't you get google translate? Cheesy

Because google translation is always crappy and sometimes even lacks the meaning of the text translated... So I did it manually.. Slowly increasing my Russian language knowledge Smiley

Thanks rotten gayoe lol Smiley
Logged
alemurillo
Guest
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2008, 08:32:13 am »

Thank´s man... ++karma.
Logged
juklitinov
Guest
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2008, 03:51:53 pm »

I have get that tutor from gayoe's esnips. Cheesy
Logged
54mmd13
Global Moderator
Trusted user
*****

Karma: 25
Offline Offline

Posts: 178


An this is not my face


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2008, 05:50:35 pm »

NiKSY
thank you  Wink


------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                             next
------------------------------------------------------------------------

A question:

works well in Windows Vista?
I was looking
in control panel
this direction and found the back of neck
Control Panel/System/Environment Variables/System Variables/

Help!
« Last Edit: May 02, 2008, 06:53:13 pm by [54mmd13] » Logged

I´m sammdie.Cheesy
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #9 on: May 02, 2008, 11:50:51 pm »

Soooorrry Samdie, I have no idea! I never used Vista so I dont know... Havent read anything on that neither... Sad
Logged
Jithin
Inactive :(
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 90
Offline Offline

Posts: 2065



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2008, 07:39:47 am »

I'm late on this.. Thanks for the guide Niksy Wink

@[54mmd13],
Its there in Vista too.. Control panel --> System --> Advanced system settings --> Environment variables --> System variables
Logged

54mmd13
Global Moderator
Trusted user
*****

Karma: 25
Offline Offline

Posts: 178


An this is not my face


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2008, 04:10:10 pm »

@ Jithin and NiKSY
Thank you for information
I wonder as I increase your karma?
+ + For you

Logged

I´m sammdie.Cheesy
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2008, 03:28:47 am »

@ Jithin and NiKSY
Thank you for information
I wonder as I increase your karma?
+ + For you

Press the praise button (:
Thanks!
Logged
silentsnow31802
Guest
« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2008, 01:52:03 pm »

I tried this and got an error, does anyone know what I did wrong?
I took the CG1.smg off my phone both with and without empty bites and renamed it .bin and put it in the portkit folder, why is it saying not found?

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d63/silentsnow31802/error.jpg
« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 01:57:36 pm by silentsnow31802 » Logged
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2008, 12:20:31 am »

From the picture I assume that you didnt set up all the folders and files...
Have you followed the tutorial through all steps? Check through them again (no affense afcourse)

*EDIT* I unstickied it... Has been there for enough time Smiley
« Last Edit: July 07, 2008, 12:22:08 am by NiKSY » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Design By Forum Hosting
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines