Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
October 31, 2014, 05:02:14 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Newbies will not be able to post links in topics now
 
   Home   Help Facebook Search Arcade Calendar Chess Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [Tutorial]Porting the ELFPack |The Real PortKit|  (Read 27914 times)
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #45 on: October 15, 2008, 07:57:45 am »

can i do it on 7xr?

Yess you can Smiley It will work on any R373 Smiley Maybe on r372, nobody tried :S
Logged
braian-k
Guest
« Reply #46 on: December 28, 2008, 06:51:00 pm »

Hello, I'm new around here, I'm looking for some help for porting ELFPack... I tried with this program, with GUI porkit, but no results. I'm using a CG1 with CUT empty bytes, I always get some not found, and asks me to continue or not... So I don't understand. Is this only for E398? I'm using R44419 firmware for V360. Thanks.
Logged
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #47 on: December 29, 2008, 03:35:48 am »

It SHOULD actually be working on any phone. Maybe V3, maybe R372, no1 tried...

Whats not found? Functions or...?
Logged
braian-k
Guest
« Reply #48 on: December 29, 2008, 01:55:10 pm »

ok, sorry for my bad description, I will show you some screencaps:

everything goes ok... till this screen appears:


then I write y, and continue... when this appears:


el sistema no puede hallar el archivo especificado means system can't find specified file

then I check my files in build folder, but I got only elfloader.lib and register.fpa... and register fpa got this in patch code: óíêöèÿ R: 00000000... So do you know what am I doing wrong?

PD: My phone is V360 and firm is R44419_G_08.D4.0FR, so I wrote:

Code:
const char n_phone[]    = "V360";
const char n_platform[] = "LTE2";
const char n_majorfw[]  = "R44419";
const char n_minorfw[]  = "0FR";

and this is my make.cmd:
Code:
@echo off
rem The target platform, change this to yours (LTE | LTE2 | V3i)
set PLATFORM=LTE2

my CG1 is inside C:\Portkit... everything seems to be according to your gude, but I don't know :S
« Last Edit: December 29, 2008, 02:07:41 pm by braian-k » Logged
ndandonx
Guest
« Reply #49 on: January 25, 2009, 06:11:29 am »

is this work if i not BUILD FW ELF?i still confused why i must be BUILD FW ELF....sorry for bad question.
Logged
mr.e1
Guest
« Reply #50 on: January 26, 2009, 08:43:35 pm »

@braian-k
use this make.cmd,
at the end of the prosses u will see 0 information, 1 warning, 0 error messages,
and it's ok.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2009, 08:45:46 pm by mr.e1 » Logged
Phantom2009
Guest
« Reply #51 on: February 21, 2009, 04:10:26 am »

great... Grin
Logged
JEMAU MANAK
Guest
« Reply #52 on: February 21, 2009, 09:16:03 am »

is this work if i not BUILD FW ELF?i still confused why i must be BUILD FW ELF....sorry for bad question.

build the clean CG1, better not used CG1 from other MP that already patched
Logged
KINGDOM
Guest
« Reply #53 on: February 22, 2009, 05:08:12 pm »

can someone make portkit to run Elf from c/a ? why Tunes always restart ?
Logged
tegezan
Indonesian
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 44
Offline Offline

Posts: 2940


.:MotoRokr:.


View Profile
« Reply #54 on: February 23, 2009, 10:49:14 am »

can someone make portkit to run Elf from c/a ?
read HERE

why Tunes always restart ?
build libgen with ur fw,, dont forget to use make.cmd that included on libgen pack by macho..
Logged


                                        Indonesian Motousers Community
croccio
Guest
« Reply #55 on: June 09, 2009, 04:54:29 am »

can everyone give me latest elfloader for run elves in /c/? for L7 ACR_RB?
Logged
ZduneX25
Horrors fan :)
Global Moderator
Lord of the mod
*****

Karma: 267
Offline Offline

Posts: 3063


I've missed something


View Profile WWW
« Reply #56 on: June 09, 2009, 08:17:50 am »

http://forum.motofan.ru/index.php?s=&showtopic=136410&view=findpost&p=1269127
and here:
http://forum.motofan.ru/index.php?s=&showtopic=136410&view=findpost&p=1328007
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 08:19:25 am by ZduneX25 » Logged

Z.d.u.n.e.X's Stuff: Personal Site | My skins
Ed
Guest
« Reply #57 on: June 25, 2009, 06:56:58 pm »

can anybody help me?
why this error? Huh?
is there something missing with this?
i making portkit and i have follow all the tutorial in motohell but it not work.
please help me ASAP.
sorry if bad eng.
big thanks if u help....
« Last Edit: June 25, 2009, 08:10:26 pm by Ed » Logged
PackPunk
Cool guy
PHD modder
***

Karma: 57
Offline Offline

Posts: 2215


ROKR User (Not the zombie)


View Profile
« Reply #58 on: June 25, 2009, 10:57:40 pm »

I think thats fine, just continue with pressing "Y" and "Enter"
For that function (FlashDevEraseBlock, SKIN_FOLDER, and EV_BacklightContinueOn) you can add manually using Library Editor.
Logged

E398
ROKR E1
ROKR E8
Plants vs. Zombies
Ed
Guest
« Reply #59 on: June 25, 2009, 11:01:22 pm »

thanks....+++
again
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Design By Forum Hosting
Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines