Moto Hell - The Motorola Modding Community
October 25, 2014, 06:23:30 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Newbies will not be able to post links in topics now
 
   Home   Help Facebook Search Arcade Calendar Chess Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [TURORIAL] HOW TO INSTALL SKINS USING SKIN MANAGER  (Read 19136 times)
el_dormilon
Guest
« Reply #30 on: October 05, 2008, 10:12:05 am »

you are a genius!!!!
Logged
Shilla
Guest
« Reply #31 on: November 08, 2008, 01:51:10 pm »

I did exactly how u've instructed but I kinda do a little modifying right after instruction number 7. I activated the new skin using skiman...then I closed the skiman and it asked for me to reboot my phone and so I did. The problem is, my phone won't reboot. It keeps on flashing. I can't even charge it...it just keeps on flashing. I really love my E398 and I'm so desperate for advices...but pls don't tell me to retiring it   :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Logged
Jithin
Inactive :(
Global Moderator
PHD modder
*****

Karma: 90
Offline Offline

Posts: 2065



View Profile
« Reply #32 on: November 08, 2008, 07:39:31 pm »

Some skins are incompatible with stock e398s.. It will keep on rebooting if you install them.. Now what you can do is : Flash your phone with a monster pack.. However,You'll lose all your current data in the phone (contacts,messages etc)

I assume you haven't flashed your phone before.. So READ THIS before proceeding.. good luck..
Logged

so3c0rn
Guest
« Reply #33 on: March 02, 2009, 10:37:43 pm »

how to show operator's name? cz after i installed skin i don't look operators name. Sad
Logged
so3c0rn
Guest
« Reply #34 on: March 02, 2009, 10:41:55 pm »

how to show operator's name? cz after i installed skin, i don't look that. Lips Sealed
Logged
james22
Guest
« Reply #35 on: July 14, 2009, 05:14:40 am »

hi guys i uploaded an mma ucp for v360 to my v3i. is it ok? btw, i back-up my fone, then flashed an mp but its not woking, so i flashed the back-up again. but it wont work on ma fone. does that mma ucp for v360 unfit for ma fone?
Logged
NiKSY
Guest
« Reply #36 on: July 31, 2009, 10:32:11 am »

Yup. You can use only mma files made for your phone model... So, when you uploaded a v360 one and restarted the phone - it didn't turn on? Just flashing white screen? Surely that's the way it happened... Now, restoring with Flash&Backup or flashing a new MP with MFF or RSD must bring back to life..!
Logged
james22
Guest
« Reply #37 on: July 31, 2009, 08:36:15 pm »

thanks for the reply sir. but my fon works fine. i uploaded it coz it have six sub-icons and it doestn have airplane mode. my concern sir is when i back up my fone with f&b and flash the mp back my fon
cant recognized the mp.     
Logged
klipzarazta
Guest
« Reply #38 on: October 06, 2009, 10:48:51 pm »

heloo plz help me...why the skin manager can't run to my computer??it will appear this application has failed to start because LIBGFL267.DLL was not found.Re-installing the application may fix this problem..
Logged
dmidnite
Guest
« Reply #39 on: April 06, 2010, 03:48:45 am »

great! thanks for sharing!
Logged
nike_y2k
Guest
« Reply #40 on: October 04, 2010, 11:46:21 am »

Use flash Backup 3 registered version...

hi friend..i tried ur royal blu in extremoto 2 but not fully workin..some icons are blank in tht.tht skin not suitable for mp's?
Logged
ZduneX25
Horrors fan :)
Global Moderator
Lord of the mod
*****

Karma: 267
Offline Offline

Posts: 3063


I've missed something


View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: October 05, 2010, 12:57:04 am »

Have you tried 176x220 Standard, right? You should use 176x220 Special.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2010, 12:59:24 am by ZduneX25 » Logged

Z.d.u.n.e.X's Stuff: Personal Site | My skins
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Design By Forum Hosting
Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines